3/27/19 – Association News

The 2018 Annual Membership Meeting was held on March 12th, 2019.  According to the Association By-Laws. half of the District Directors were up for election to two-year terms.

2019-2020 Directors

The Directors elected for the even numbered districts at the Annual Meeting are as follows:

District   2 – Gary Schroeder             District   4 – Richard Wall

District   6 – Frank Wolfson               District   8 – Michelle Anderson

District 10 – 6-way tie                        District 12 – David Adamczyk

District 14 – Don Leven                     District 16 – Nancy Myers

District 18 – 5-way tie                        District 20 – Roger Hibbard

District 22 – Jackie Gammill              District 24 – Allen Mountain

District 26 – Brad Barnhart                District 28 – Mike Morlan

District 30 – Dave Williams                District 32 – Rob Henik

District 34 – Dave Cooley                  District 36 – Spencer Brackman

There were three districts that resulted in a tie.  In one of those districts two of the three winners chose not to serve.  There is a run-off election in progress in Districts 10 and 18.  In one district the winner chose not to serve so the next highest vote total was declared the winner.  The unapproved minutes of the meeting can be found elsewhere in this issue.  Congratulations to all the new directors!

If your annual dues have not been paid and you have trash service, it will be discontinued on April 1.  If you cannot pay the entire amount of your dues, you may pay the cost of the trash service to keep it going. And please remember, you cannot register any boats until all your dues have been paid.

With the boating season rapidly approaching, it’s a good idea to be sure that you have a current rule book on hand. They’re updated on average of four times a year.  You can print one from the website or pick up a copy at the office.

Submitted by Jan T. Olson – Executive Director

If you need to reach me for anything, please email me at janolson@lakelotawana.net or call the office at 578-4272.